New Age Trends-Alex and Ani


redheadcatholicmama

Photography by RelaxingMusic on Flickr Photography by RelaxingMusic via Flickr (MeditationMusic.net)

From the less than formal slap bracelet to the slightly more up-class Pandora bracelet, we all can name accessory fads that prevailed during our childhood. One of the latest trends that is growing in popularity are the Alex and Ani bangles. I first noticed these bracelets when my college students’ wrists started jingling a bit more. Brushing it off as just another jewelry trend, I didn’t think much of it. It wasn’t until I saw a commercial for the company while watching TV that something didn’t sit right with me. The commercial spoke of “energy infused jewelry.” An alarm immediately went off in my head and echos of other New Age verbiage made me want to research this company further.

A couple of days later, I noticed a woman in the store wearing some of these bangles and recognized a couple of symbols on them…

View original post 571 more words

Leave a Reply

